Media Diary 2

I didn’t have class until noon, so i spoiled myself to sleep until 11:30. The first thing I did in the “morning” was opening my laptop and submitting my proposal in Sakai which I forgot to do yesterday. I also sent a copy to the professor. Since I got a tight schedule, I didn’t look through my emails. I just shut down my laptop and rushed to the bus station to go to class. I ran into one of my classmates at the bus stop and we chatted about how struggling it was to finish the proposal until the bus showed up. I found a piece of Alligator on the seat, so I browsed it really quickly. The front page news was gators’ tragic loss to Alabama, I don’t watch football but I paid attention to the result each week. Another story that got my attention was one related to Chinese traditional holiday, Mid-autumn Day, i didn’t remember the content, but there was clearly a picture on that story. The class lasted for 3 hours. During the break, I checked my emails using my itouch. Although I had my laptop with me, itouch was simpler more convenient and private.

After the class, I called my roommate to ride the bus with me. We didn’t usually do this, she was just happen to be at campus at this time. When we got to our apartment, I felt really tired and decided to relax for a little bit. I turned on my laptop and logged on a Chinese online video website which updates the latest TV shows at a daily base.  I spent around 40 minutes watching Merlin, a BBC show. At the end of the show, there was a short commercial about  Merlin’s official website. Being a fan for three  seasons but never visited its website, I immediately googled the address and clicked onto it. I took a little quiz about the characters. Since it’s overly simple and time consuming, I closed the webpage and started cooking dinner. During cooking, my boyfriend showed up and we had dinner together while watching an episode of Desperate Housewife. I didn’t think it’s as good as it used to be, I am watching it just because it’s an old habit.

After all the dishes were cleaned up, we took a little walk in the neighborhood. I tried to get some work done when I got back, but since I didn’t sleep well yesterday, I was so sleepy that after I finished writing media dairy, I checked my emails for the last time and then went to bed.

About tinamomo

I am a simple person who enjoys simple things~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Media Diary 2

  1. When you’re checking your e-mail, is it regular e-mail like Gmail and UF Webmail? Or is it e-mail on some social sites like MSN Spaces? I am curious because I don’t hear many students paying much attention to e-mail.

    Also, it seems like you are not texting. Is that possible?! 🙂

    • tinamomo says:

      It’s Hotmail that I check everyday, and I attached my UF webmail and Gmail to it, so it’s one mailbox with three accounts. I didn’t text here in the US, although I can’t imagine life without it in China. I guess that’s just because people around me (mostly Chinese students) don’t text as much.

  2. Strange … my goddaughter (she is 18 years old) texts a LOT with her friends. She does not have a smartphone, though, so maybe her phone costs are simply lower b/c she does not have a data plan. Well, her parents pay for her monthly bill — but not for the text. Since she was 15, she pays for the text plan from her own money. Her parents refuse to pay for texting! 😀

Leave a comment